Boston Bar Association’s Panel on Mistakes New Lawyers Make

I did not have the pleasure of attending the Boston Bar Association‘s Panel on “Mistakes New Lawyers Make.”  However, I did get the email summary of the event.  I am going to direct you to their link, available here, which lists very practical advice for newly admitted lawyers.

All the advice is common knowledge, but I found one of the pointers very interesting and I am re-posting it below:

Don’t try to fix your mistakes too quickly. Acting to[o] quickly can lead to another mistake.

I have never heard that one before!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

